Young woman sneezing in park. Allergy, flu, virus concept..jpg
 
 

ARTHUS

Wissenschaftler
Allergene_6.png

Artificial human sera (ARTHUS) for the standardization of in-vitro allergy diagnostics

The availability of well-defined quality controls (positive human sera) is urgently required for the development, production, evaluation, standardization and quality control of allergy in-vitro test systems. However, the availability of human control sera is severely limited. In addition, the sera from commercial serum banks (often serum pools) sometimes show fluctuating quality and are very expensive. Allergen extracts in the commercially available test systems vary in composition due to the raw material used, the manufacturing process and storage conditions .......

ALFA

ALFA (Allergy Lateral Flow Assay) is a rapid test for the determination of allergen-specific IgE (sIgE) in human serum, plasma or whole blood.

The frequency of allergies has increased sharply worldwide in the last few decades. Allergies are defined as pathological immune reactions of type I (immediate type reaction), the symptoms of which generally occur within 30-60 minutes. With a few exceptions, the triggering allergens of the type I reaction belong to the group of proteins and mostly originate from our natural environment such as plant pollen, animal hair, food, mites and insecticides. A characteristic feature of a type I allergy is the involvement of allergen-specific immunoglobulins (antibodies) of class E (sIgE). 

ALFA 1.jpg
6.png
 

EAST

lecken Katze
Allergene_3.png

Enzyme Allergo Sorbent-Test for the quantitative determination of allergen-specific IgE in human serum or plasma with allergen-coated discs.

The frequency of allergies has increased sharply worldwide in the last few decades. Allergies are defined as pathological immune reactions of type I (immediate type reaction), the symptoms of which generally occur within 30-60 minutes. Signs of illness include: hay fever (rhinitis), conjunctivitis (conjunctivitis), hives (urticaria), allergic asthma and, as the most dangerous form, anaphylaxis (anaphylactic shock). With a few exceptions, the allergens that trigger the type I reaction belong to the group of proteins and mostly come from ...

 

REAST

Specific IgE REAST (Reversed Enzyme Allergo Sorbent Test) for the quantitative determination of specific IgE in human serum or plasma with biotinylated allergens.

The ALLERG-O-LIQ is based on the principle of the “Reversed Enzyme Allergo Sorbent Test” (REAST) and represents an innovative, flexible and very specific detection system. The basis is formed by anti-human IgE-coated microtiter plates in combination with biotinylated reagents. In contrast to conventional IgE detection systems, the ALLERG-O-LIQ removes all interfering serum components by washing, whereby only allergen-specific IgE is measured. This results... 

Biene 01.jpg
Allergene_2.png
 

MOLECULAR
ALLERGY DIAGNOSTICS

Labor 06.jpg
Katalog_4.png

Recombinant or native allergens in type I allergy diagnostics.

In allergy diagnostics, complete allergen extracts are used to determine the specific IgE, which in addition to the relevant main and minor allergens also contain non-allergenic components. These extracts are ideal for screening patients and are supplemented by molecular allergy diagnostics, recombinant and highly purified native allergens. The use of recombinant and highly purified, native allergens is a new tool in type I allergy diagnostics, which can provide more precise information on the sensitization patterns of patients and thus on treatment. Molecular allergy diagnostics can ...

 

SPECIFIC IgG & IgG4

Enzyme immunoassay for the quantitative determination of specific IgG or specific IgG4 in human serum or plasma.

Allergen-specific antibodies of the immunoglobulin G (IgG) type are responsible for mediating allergic reactions of the cytotoxic and immune complex type and therefore play an important role in advanced allergy diagnostics. Antibodies, also known as immunoglobulins (Ig), play a crucial role in the humoral immune response to foreign, infectious agents. In addition, Ig, especially of the IgG type, can act against generally harmless antigens, such as inhalation or food antigens ...

Rote Äpfel gepflückt
Allergene_4.png
 

ECP (ELISA)

Pipettieren Proben
Katalog_1.png

ELISA for the quantitative determination of the eosinophil cationic protein (ECP) in human serum

Eosinophils are actively involved in various inflammatory processes. Increased proportions of eosinophils are found in allergic, parasitic and rheumatic diseases, among other things. The most important property of the eosinophils is their large granules. These each contain four essential proteins, of which the “eosinophil cationic protein” (ECP, eosinophilic cationic protein) is the best known.  Increased ECP concentrations are used in atopic diseases such as allergic asthma and allergic rhinitis, but occasionally also in other diseases such as ...

 

TRYPTASE ELISA

ELISA for the quantitative determination of total tryptase in human serum or plasma

The total tryptase level in the blood is considered an indicator of the number and activity of mast cells. These play a key role in allergic reactions and increase quantitatively under inflammatory conditions. When mast cells are activated, they release a variety of mediators that can lead to signs and symptoms of allergic reactions. The mediators released include tryptase.  Total tryptase can be divided into two isoforms of α-tryptase and three isoforms of β-tryptase. In contrast to ß-tryptase, which is an inactive form ...

Labor 11.jpg
Katalog_2.png

Frau im Feld
 
 

ARTHUS

Wissenschaftler
Allergene_6.png

Artifizielle humane Seren (ARTHUS) zur Standardisierung der in-vitro Allergie Diagnostik

Für die Entwicklung, Produktion, Evaluierung, Standardisierung und Qualitätskontrolle von Allergie in-vitro Testsystemen ist die Verfügbarkeit von gut definierten Qualitätskontrollen (positiven humanen Seren) dringend erforderlich. Allerdings ist die Verfügbarkeit von humanen Kontrollseren stark limitiert. Zudem zeigen die Seren aus kommerziellen Serumbanken (oftmals Serumpools) teilweise schwankende Qualitäten und sind sehr teuer. Allergenextrakte in den kommerziell verfügbaren Testsystemen variieren in der Zusammensetzung aufgrund des verwendeten Rohmaterials, dem Herstellungsprozess und Lagerungsbedingungen.......

ALFA

ALFA (Allergy Lateral Flow Assay) ist ein Schnelltest für die Bestimmung von Allergen-spezifischem IgE (sIgE) in humanem Serum, Plasma oder Vollblut.

Die Häufigkeit von Allergien hat in den letzten Jahrzehnten weltweit stark zugenommen. Unter Allergien versteht man krankhafte Immunreaktionen vom Typ I (Soforttypreaktion), deren Symptome im Allgemeinen innerhalb von 30-60 min auftreten. Die auslösenden Allergene der Typ I-Reaktion gehören bis auf wenige Ausnahmen zur Gruppe der Proteine und stammen meist aus unserer natürlichen Umwelt wie z.B. aus Pflanzen-Pollen, Tierhaaren, Nahrungsmitteln, Milben und Insektengiften. Ein charakteristisches Merkmal einer Typ I Allergie ist die Beteiligung von Allergen-spezifischen Immunglobulinen (Antikörpern) der Klasse E (sIgE). 

ALFA 1.jpg
6.png
 

EAST

lecken Katze
Allergene_3.png

Enzym Allergo Sorbent-Test zur quantitativen Bestimmung von allergen-spezifischem IgE in humanem Serum oder Plasma mit allergenbeschichteten Scheiben.

Die Häufigkeit von Allergien hat in den letzten Jahrzehnten weltweit stark zugenommen. Unter Allergien versteht man krankhafte Immunreaktionen vom Typ I (Soforttypreaktion), deren Symptome im Allgemeinen innerhalb von 30-60 min auftreten. Als Krankheitsanzeichen sind unter anderem zu nennen: Heuschnupfen (Rhinitis), Bindehautentzündung (Konjunktivitis), Nesselsucht (Urtikaria), allergisches Asthma und als gefährlichste Erscheinungsform die Anaphylaxie (anaphylaktischer Schock). Die auslösenden Allergene der Typ I-Reaktion gehören bis auf wenige Ausnahmen zur Gruppe der Proteine und stammen meist aus...

 

REAST

Spezifischer IgE REAST (Reversed Enzyme Allergo Sorbent Test) zur quantitativen Bestimmung von spezifischen IgE in humanem Serum oder Plasma mit biotinylierten Allergenen.

Der ALLERG-O-LIQ basiert auf dem Prinzip des “Reversed Enzyme Allergo Sorbent Test” (REAST) und stellt ein innovatives, flexibles und sehr spezifisches Detektionssystem dar. Die Grundlage bilden dabei anti-human IgE-beschichtete Mikrotiterplatten in Kombination mit biotinylierten Reagenzien. Abweichend von konventionellen IgE-Detektionssystemen werden im ALLERG-O-LIQ alle störenden Serumkomponenten durch Waschen entfernt, wodurch ausschließlich Allergen-spezifisches IgE gemessen wird. Daraus resultiert... 

Biene 01.jpg
Allergene_2.png
 

MOLEKULARE
ALLERGIE-DIAGNOSTIK

Labor 06.jpg
Katalog_4.png

Rekombinante oder native Allergene in der Typ I Allergie-Diagnostik.

In der Allergie-Diagnostik werden zur Bestimmung des spezifischen IgE komplette Allergenextrakte verwendet, die neben den relevanten Haupt- und Nebenallergenen auch nicht-allergene Bestandteile enthalten. Diese Extrakte sind für ein Screening der Patienten hervorragend geeignet und erhalten durch die molekulare Allergie-Diagnostik, rekombinante und hochgereinigte native Allergene, eine Ergänzung. Der Einsatz von rekombinanten und hochgereinigten, nativen Allergenen ist ein neues Werkzeug in der Typ I Allergie-Diagnostik, welches genauere Informationen zu Sensibilisierungsmustern von Patienten und damit zur Behandlung liefern kann. Mit der molekularen Allergie-Diagnostik kann...

 

SPEZIFISCHES IgG & IgG4

Enzym Immuno Assay zur quantitativen Bestimmung von spezifischem IgG oder spezifischem IgG4 in humanem Serum oder Plasma.

Allergenspezifische Antikörper vom Typ Immunglobulin-G (IgG) sind für die Vermittlung allergischer Reaktionen vom zytotoxischen sowie Immunkomplextyp verantwortlich und spielen deshalb in der erweiterten Allergiediagnostik eine wichtige Rolle. Antikörper, auch als Immunglobuline (Ig) bezeichnet, spielen eine entscheidende Rolle bei der humoralen Immunantwort gegen körperfremde, infektiöse Agenzien. Darüber hinaus können Ig insbesondere vom IgG Typ gegen in der Regel harmlose Antigene, wie z.B. Inhalations- oder Nahrungsmittelantigene...

Rote Äpfel gepflückt
Allergene_4.png
 

ECP (ELISA)

Pipettieren Proben
Katalog_1.png

ELISA zur quantitativen Bestimmung des Eosinophilen Kationischen Proteins (ECP) in humanem Serum

Eosinophile Granulozyten sind an verschiedenen Entzündungsprozessen aktiv beteiligt. Erhöhte Anteile an Eosinophilen werden u.a. bei allergischen, parasitären, aber auch rheumatischen Erkrankungen gefunden. Die bedeutendste Eigenschaft der Eosinophilen sind ihre großen Granula. Diese enthalten jeweils vier wesentliche Proteine, wovon das „eosinophil cationic protein“ (ECP, Eosinophiles Kationisches Protein) das bekannteste ist. Erhöhte ECP-Konzentrationen werden bei atopischen Erkrankungen wie z.B. allergisches Asthma und allergische Rhinitis, gelegentlich aber auch bei anderen Erkrankungen wie...

 

TRYPTASE - ELISA

ELISA zur quantitativen Bestimmung der Gesamt-Tryptase in humanem Serum oder Plasma

Der Gesamt-Tryptase Level im Blut wird als ein Indikator für die Anzahl und die Aktivität von Mastzellen betrachtet. Diese spielen eine Schlüsselrolle bei allergischen Reaktionen und nehmen unter Entzündungsbedingungen quantitativ zu. Wenn Mastzellen aktiviert werden, geben sie eine Vielzahl von Mediatoren ab, die zu Anzeichen und Symptomen von allergischen Reaktionen führen können. Zu den abgegebenen Mediatoren gehört u.a. die Tryptase. Die Gesamt-Tryptase kann in zwei Isoformen der α-Tryptase und in drei Isoformen der ß-Tryptase unterschieden werden. Im Gegensatz zu der ß-Tryptase, die als inaktive Form...

Labor 11.jpg
Katalog_2.png